UAV/UAS – GISuser.com http://gisuser.com GIS and Technology news for mapping professionals Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:39:21 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Verizon acquires Skyward to simplify drone operations and reduce complexity for operators http://gisuser.com/2017/02/verizon-acquires-skyward-to-simplify-drone-operations-and-reduce-complexity-for-operators/ Thu, 16 Feb 2017 18:53:08 +0000 http://gisuser.com/?p=61548 Drone Financing and Insurance Packages Enable Remote Piloting Operations http://gisuser.com/2017/02/drone-financing-and-insurance-packages-enable-remote-piloting-operations/ Wed, 01 Feb 2017 21:43:39 +0000 http://gisuser.com/?p=61426 GEO Jobe Welcomes Jeff Lawrence to role in Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) Business Development http://gisuser.com/2017/01/geo-jobe-welcomes-jeff-lawrence-to-role-in-unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav-business-development/ Tue, 24 Jan 2017 15:48:27 +0000 http://gisuser.com/?p=61372 SimActive Used for Coastal Erosion Assessment with UAVs http://gisuser.com/2017/01/simactive-used-for-coastal-erosion-assessment-with-uavs/ Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:33:15 +0000 http://gisuser.com/?p=61314 Feature – Partly Cloudy: The UAV Data Concern http://gisuser.com/2016/12/feature-partly-cloudy-the-uav-data-concern/ Wed, 14 Dec 2016 20:52:25 +0000 http://gisuser.com/?p=61153 International Drone Racing, Tech Disruptors & 2-Day Hackathon http://gisuser.com/2016/12/international-drone-racing-tech-disruptors-2-day-hackathon/ Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:52:17 +0000 http://gisuser.com/?p=61094 Defiant Labs Launches Next Gen Drone: DX-3 http://gisuser.com/2016/12/defiant-labs-launches-next-gen-drone-dx-3/ Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:49:39 +0000 http://gisuser.com/?p=61091 11th Annual UAS Summit & Expo to Take Place in Grand Forks http://gisuser.com/2016/12/11th-annual-uas-summit-expo-to-take-place-in-grand-forks/ Fri, 02 Dec 2016 02:56:32 +0000 http://gisuser.com/?p=61037 2016 National Drone Show Zooms into Nation’s Capital in December #gvexpo http://gisuser.com/2016/12/2016-national-drone-show-zooms-into-nations-capital-in-december-gvexpo/ Thu, 01 Dec 2016 19:18:47 +0000 http://gisuser.com/?p=61034 Quantum Spatial Unveils Next-Generation Vegetation Management Program http://gisuser.com/2016/11/quantum-spatial-unveils-next-generation-vegetation-management-program/ Thu, 01 Dec 2016 01:17:47 +0000 http://gisuser.com/?p=61028